Office details:


Huddersfield and District U3A,
Aspin House
Block B
Station Road


Telephone number: 01484 308482




There are usually volunteers in the office on Tuesdays and Thursdays between the hours of 10 am and 2 pm to take calls and carry out administration. There may be volunteers in the office on other days, but this is likely to vary from week to week depending on individual availability. Members are reminded that if visiting the office it is advisable to telephone first to make sure there will be someone there to deal with your problem. When the office is closed, you can leave a message on our answer-phone.

U3A Officers 2017/2018

committeeExecutive Sub-Committee

Chairman - Liz Robison    01484 685270  

Vice Chairman -  Dr Jeff Carr 01484 658961

Treasurer  - John Dixon    01484 316390

Administration & Finance Officers - Alison & Christopher Newbery   01484 308482

The following positions are filled by Committee Members

Committee Secretary - Irene Stephenson - 01484 308482

Functions Organisers - Jean Kirby    01484 663697

Library Organiser - Cynthia Chadwick    01484 540348

Administrator Transport for the Disabled - Shirley Pearson    01422 373276

Trips Organiser - Rod Heywood    01484 543705

Equipment Monitoring - Anne Ramsden 01484 654994

Website Manager - Jenny Eaglestone 01484 682682

Other Committee Members - Moira Marshall 01484 536796, Jacky Needham 01484 532073, Dallas Cliff   01484 308482

Venue Organiser and Monday Talks Host - new volunteers required to fill these posts on the comittee.

Contact Details

Aspin House
Block B
Station Road
Tel:  01484 308482